Opening hours and consular district

Scotland and the following counties in Northern England: Cumbria, Durham, Northumberland, North Yorkshire (with the exception of York und Selby), Tyne and Wear.

Consular District Map

With the exception of German and British Bank Holidays, the Consulate General is open from Monday to Friday to provide certain consular services.

Please bear in mind that appointments must be made in advance for all consular matters!

Should you have questions about consular matters that are not answered on our website, you can contact us by phone from Monday to Thursday between 2pm and 3pm.

The Consulate General will be closed on the following public holidays:


Tuesday, 4 January
Scottish New Year's Holiday
Tuesday, 8 March
International Women's Day
Friday, 15 April
Good Friday
Monday, 18 April
Easter Monday
Thursday, 2 June
Scottish Spring Bank Holiday
Friday, 3 June
Queen's Platinum Jubilee
Monday, 6 June
Whit Monday
Monday, 1 August
Scottish Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, 19 September
State Funeral of Queen Elizabeth II
Monday, 3 October
Day of German Unity
Monday, 26 December
Boxing Day

Top of page