Consular district map

There are two German missions in the United Kingdom: The Embassy in London and the Consulate General in Edinburgh.

The German Embassy in London serves individuals residing in England (with exceptions, see below), Northern Ireland and Wales.

The German Consulate General in Edinburgh serves individuals residing in Scotland as well as in the (English) counties of Cumbria, Durham, Northumberland, North Yorkshire or Tyne and Wear. Residents of York and Selby are served by the mission in London.

Click here for the consular district map to check which of the two missions is responsible for you.

Please note that some consular services can be executed by our Honorary Consuls.

Check below for their services and contact details:

German Missions in the United Kingdom

Top of page